Esme Milena

Bittersweet

In Uncategorized on November 28, 2008 at 10:08 pm

I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with the Escape hair from 69. Love because mmm the hat is delicious, hate because despite endless editing it just never fit me right. However, the L$ spent was not a waste after unlinking the hat. I was searching for a hair to put underneath it when Truth released his new Babyhoney hair. Perfecto. Hair has always been my (un)guiltiest pleasure in SL. While I rarely switch skins, I change hair every day and buy nearly every one I can get my grubby little hands on. Lately that obsession has been focused on socks/leggings/leg warmers, so when I met Visa (of Twosome) while she was getting a headshot taken and she sent me her new Nikolaus socks, I just about spooed in my pixel panties right then and there. They won’t be released until the 6th of December, but I think they’re worth waiting for.

 

LookBook - Esme Milena - 2008.11.27
Details:
Skin : Karamia – MIA Pale in Tropic
Hair : Truth – Babyhoney in Seaspray
Shirt : Armidi Limited – Twiggy Adored Tee in Blue
Dress : Skin Flicks – Mary Jane Dress
Shoes : Kookie – Myggys in Black
Socks : Twosome – Nikolaus Socks in Blue (to be released in December)
Hat : 69 – Escape 03 (modified to only use the hat)
Necklace : Canimal – Picutre Pendant
Gloves : DoMoCo – Stub Gloves in Black
ArmWarmer : Maitreya – ArmWarmer in Lavender Blush (tinted)

Leave a Reply

